Incubation Support

The Impact Incubator provides holistic support to successful applicants, ranging from skills-based training sessions, external networking opportunities to individual consultation sessions, to implement different innovative projects at various stages of development.

Holistic

Incubation

Support

The Impact Incubator regularly organises a series of business clinics, social innovators’ networking sessions and tutorial classes. Incubatees and the general public can participate in these sessions. Through participating in these sessions, social entrepreneurs and project practitioners can benefit from sharing mutual experience and knowledge with our partners and other participants.

Business Clinics

Based on our incubatees’ specific needs, the Impact Incubator will organise essential business skills training. These generally comprise legal, accounting and financial management, and marketing knowledge.

Social Innovators’ Networking Sessions

The latest trends and information of selected topics will be shared during the social innovators' networking sessions. Incubatees, NGO practitioners, social policy practitioners and other related stakeholders will be invited to join these exchange sessions to share their observations and new solutions. Through these networking sessions, we also aim to connect incubatees to useful resources and business partners.

Tutorial Classes

These tutorial classes allow incubatees to better understand the progress reports and financial reporting requirements and format, as required by the SIE Fund every six months. These classes will share specific insight.

*It is compulsory for incubatees to attend at least one business clinic or one social innovators’ networking session, and one tutorial class during the funding period.

Consultation support

Tailor-made consultation support will be provided to incubatees. Experienced business and sector consultants will offer strategic advice and hands-on solutions. Approved late prototype projects will benefit from 20 hours' consultation support. Approved projects at start-up, growing and scale-up stages will benefit from 50 hours' consultation support.

Support from Impact Incubator team

The Impact Incubator team will offer not only administrative support but also specific consultancy services, particularly on project structuring and management.

There will be regular social impact assessment workshops. It is compulsory for incubatees to attend these workshops, so that they will understand more about their projects’ social impact and gain overall knowledge about social impact assessment. We will also compile an impact assessment question bank and implement an impact assessment support scheme for our incubatees. Through participating in these activities, incubatees will understand how to present their projects’ impact to their stakeholders.

There will be a pitching event each year, with potential funders / investors invited as panel judges. Selected incubatees will be invited to pitch their projects to the panel. Hence, incubatees will receive relevant advice and suggestions from the panel to improve their projects.

We have an extensive network of corporations and professional organisations, eager to offer business advice to our incubatees. We also have strong connections with industry experts who can refer useful network contacts to incubatees.

The Impact Incubator team will provide constant support and tutorial classes to the incubatees. Based on incubatees’ specific needs, we will aim to refer incubatees to useful resources, such as company secretarial services, audit firm and other relevant business networks.

Suitable incubatees may be featured in the HKCSS Channel, which will be shared with our members, partners and collaborators. We will also invite suitable incubatees to attend various events organised by HKCSS and the SIE Fund Secretariat to present their projects and exchange with other related stakeholders. We will also share incubatees’ key features and updates with our major partners, either via our website or other on-line channels.

項目支援

創匯點 Impact Incubator 提供全方位支援服務予獲資助項目,其中包括各類型的能力建設培訓活動、業界交流平台及顧問諮詢服務。創匯點 Impact Incubator會資助與支援不同類型及發展階段的創新項目。

全方位

項目支援

創匯點 Impact Incubator會定期舉辦一系列的企業診所、業界交流活動及實用技巧課程,獲資助項目及公眾人士均可參加。透過以上活動,社會創業家與項目實踐者均能從社聯的合作夥伴及其他參加者身上獲得相關經驗與知識。

企業診所

提供實用商務工作坊,如以法律知識、會計、財務管理、市場推廣等為主題的各類型培訓課程。

業界交流平台

交流活動均設有不同的主題,參加者能獲得相關主題的最新資訊及趨勢。獲資助項目、非政府機構人員、社會政策倡議者及其他相關持份者均或受邀出席,相互交流意見和見解。我們希望透過業界交流活動,連繫社會創業家與相關的持份者,有效運用資源。

實用技巧課程

實用技巧課程幫助獲資助項目了解每半年須繳交予社創基金的進度報告及財務報告的要求,如內容及格式等。創匯點 Impact Incubator會提供實用的相關技巧。

獲資助項目須在項目獲資助期間,參加最少一個業界交流活動或企業診所及一次實用技巧課程。

顧問諮詢服務

創匯點 Impact Incubator將會提供度身訂造的顧問諮詢服務。資深商業顧問和行業顧問將會提供策略及營運上的意見。獲資助的成熟原型項目將會獲得20小時的顧問服務;而創業、成長及擴大規模階段的受資助項目將獲得50小時的顧問服務。

創匯點 Impact Incubator團隊的項目支援

創匯點 Impact Incubator團隊將會提供行政支援,並在計劃框架及項目管理方面提供意見。

社會效益評估工作坊將定期舉行,讓獲資助項目更清晰其項目之效益,提升他們對社會效益評估的整體認識,所有獲資助項目必須出席。此外,我們建構了效益評估題庫予獲資助項目和提供社會效益評估支援計劃,希望獲資助項目能清晰及有效地向持份者展現其項目的社會效益。

Pitching 活動將定期舉行,並邀請基金會成員或投資者為評審團隊。適合的獲資助項目將會在活動中簡介其項目,而評審團隊會提出的意見和建議。

我們擁有廣泛的企業及專業團體網絡,能夠為獲資助項目提供免費或優惠的商業支援服務,亦可連繫獲資助項目與行業專家,提供專業服務。

創匯點 Impact Incubator團隊會提供涵蓋由申請至項目完成的支援服務,並舉辦實用技巧課程。此外,我們會轉介實用資源和網絡予獲資助項目,如文書處理服務、會計師事務所等。

社聯頻道會採訪和報導合適的獲資助項目,並分享予社聯的會員機構、合作夥伴等相關人士。我們也會邀請適合的獲資助項目參加由社聯及社創基金專責小組所舉辦的活動,讓獲資助項目有機會向更多相關持份者簡介其項目及與相關人士交流。每個獲資助項目的資料亦會上載至創匯點 Impact Incubator 網站,並定期分享予合作夥伴。